Simple skin

So I spend a lot of time reading articles in magazines (mostly Glamour) about the best skin care products and how you should always cleanse, tone, moisturise etc.
Anyway, after a long time of believing this was the case, I decided I was bored and that my skin had been fairly good before I started using all these fancy products. So I made a decision – goodbye pots of face cream, toners, cleansers.

And I’m happy to say that it was a pretty good call. I do not mean to suggest that you stop removing make up (horror). Only that I’ve found that simple works best! Aided, of course, by my new favourite product:
The mighty Bio-oil!

Yay!

You can get it here.
(It lasts ages as well.)

It says to use it twice a day for minimum of 3 months. For me, that used to be a big commitment – I like to try out new products all the time. But, I’m now halfway through my 3 months and I am loving bio-oil.
It is super-moisturising and does even out your skin. Plus, I had a few little scars on my face that are now slowly fading away 🙂

For completeness, here’s my new routine.
Morning:

  • Use a cleansing sponge in the shower (£1.79 for 2 from superdrug)
  • Massage in Bio-oil. Leave for 10 minutes before putting make up on (to let it sink in so your skin doesn’t feel all oily)

Night:

  • Remove make up (every night – never sleep in it, that’s just gross)
  • Water! Wash your face with warm water (it’s free!)
  • Bio-oil! (I’m generous with it at night – it’s got hours to sink in)

Love Jessica x

PS there will soon be an exciting post about new hair 🙂

Leave a comment